MacHeist Retail Bundle revealed…

April 13, 2008 at 5:41 am (shareware) (, , , , , )

So here’s more info on the MacHeist Retail bundle.  

There are 12 apps included.  Here’s the rundown along with a few comments. Being an avid MacHeister, I already have most of these apps.  There’s more info about the individual apps at the MacHeist site.

Awaken – This is one I didn’t think much about that was in the most recent MacHeist bundle.  I probably never would have tried this on my own.  However, I absolutely love it and use it every day.  Support from the developer, Jerry Brace, is nothing short of phenomenal!  You’ll love this one.

Wallet – This was included in a Christmas referral bonus.  If you don’t want or need the robustness of something like 1Password, this is a great little program.  I set it up for my dad and my cousin for them to keep track of passwords, serial numbers, etc.

Xslimmer – I just recently started using this one.  It has already freed up several gigabytes of space on the smaller hard drive of my aging 4-year old G4 laptop.  

WriteRoom – This is a good one for folks who just want to write without being distracted by a lot of bells and whistles.  It just lets you write.

Overflow – This one is indispensable to me.  I had so many apps in my dock that I couldn’t even figure out what they were because they were so small.  Now there’s only a handful in the dock, and Overflow has them all managed by category.

Cha-Ching – I got burned out on Quicken and wanted something easier but that would still do the job.  This was another recent MacHeist app.  I like the interface and the ease of use of this one.

DEVONthink Personal – Honestly, I’ve been using Notebook for a long time, and I didn’t see the need to use both.  I have several friends that use this one though, and they love it.

iClip – This is a great clipboard app.  Easy to use, very functional.  If you copy and paste a lot, you need this one.

Bugdom 2 – Cute game first introduced several years ago.  I’d actually forgotten about it.  Give it a shot.

Nanosaur 2 – I might be wrong, but I think a trial of the original version used to come on new Macs.  I’ll enjoy getting back into this one.

CoverSutra – Wow.  You just have to use this one a time or two to be hooked.  The search feature is killer. Control iTunes without having to leave the app you’re currently working in.  Beautiful app.

Enigmo – Deceptive in its simplicity.  Addictive little puzzle game.

So, that’s the package.  Quite a good line-up.  We hardcore MacHeisters were hoping for a new bundle, not a “Greatest Hits” package, but we’ll just have to keep looking forward to MacHeist 3 later this year.  MacHeist is continuing their altruistic endeavors by donating 25% of the proceeds to charity.

They have a cool referral program in place with some great prizes up for grabs.  If you’re interested, please click on this link to head over to MacHeist to check it out.  Thanks!

https://www.macheist.com/buy/referral/31652

Leave a Reply

