Good Enough

June 8, 2011 at 3:46 am (Personal, Standard) (, )

I’ve been away from blogging lately. You know how it is. You start working on something, commit to it, think you’ll stick with it. Then life gets in the way. Before you know it, you’re a couple posts behind. Then a week, a month, and before you know it, a year has gone by. 

I write something every day. So, why don’t I post it? Mainly because I think that no one but me will give a rats ass about what I have to say. Yep, typical self-deprecation from the typical over-achiever who was never quite good enough. Because even if you did care about it, heck, even if it was a top blog, I’d still think it wasn’t good enough. But, I’m in good company. Even Mother Theresa had doubts. She just channeled her doubts into her life to do good works. So I keep trying. And one day, maybe, just maybe, it will be good enough.

Leave a Reply

